Project Silence is a Finnish band from the Heart of Northern Savonia which was formed in 2008, by Delacroix on the idea to make aggrotech based music with a mix of metal and industrial. Starting out as a solo project, Project Silence released free demos between 2008-2009, which were all highly acclaimed and receiving a positive response from the listeners around the world. At the time songs floated under an oppressive atmosphere of dark electro and aggrotech. In late 2008 Silve_R, J and Mr. Sanderz joined. In summer 2009 band started to work on their first official album at Osasto-A. 2010 Band released two unmastered preview tracks from the album '424', where the band introduced a very melodic, yet electronic industrial metal.

In January 2012 a new member, bass player Sturmpanzerjäger joined. In July the band entered Astral Studio in Tampere to finish their first full-length album '424'. The album was released in winter 2012 and featured more experimental combinations of industrial metal, electro and symphonic metal. Album got a lot of positive feedback in foreign media and received a lot of reverence among the listeners. '424' was featured by visiting artists Mc Raaka Pee from Turmion Kätilöt and by Tuomas Yläkorhola.

In spring 2013 Delacroix started to write new material for the new album and in late autumn band entered Studio 33 to record their new single 'One Way To Hell'. Single was released in December and was featuring darker toned industrial with black metal influences. Single earned many great reviews worldwide and pushed bands recognizable sound to the wider audience. In summer 2014 band played in Kuopio Rockcock.

In 2015 band started to record their second full-length album and in 6th of June band released the first single from it called 'Flesh Of The God'. The band released second single 'Infection' in 24th of December.

2016 band signed a worldwide contract with American label Sliptrick Records. In June 15th band released teaser song 'Desperation' from the album and later in June 30th band released their second album 'Slave To The Machine'. The album featured more technical and darker toned extreme metal with influences from old school industrial metal and even traditional heavy metal. 'Slave To The Machine' got a great deal of praises on media and was received really well, even though the album was very different than bands earlier works. 15th of August band released their first lyric video for their song 'Perversion'.

2017 band supported Aborted and Soilwork in Melnā Piektdiena, Riga. In March they announced new guitarist S, who replaced Mr. Sanderz and in August, they released their second lyric video "The Era Of Fear". In October band had a week-long Russian tour.


Delacroix - Vocals, programming, keyboards
J - Guitar
S - Guitar
Silve_R - Drums
Sturmpanzerjäger - Bass